Guide
TurboTenant vs DoorLoop (2026): Free Landlord App vs Full Property Management
TurboTenant vs DoorLoop: a free plan and Pro from $199 a year against DoorLoop One's $239 monthly minimum, with tenant fees, payouts and costs by unit count.
By Landlord Software Directory · Updated on · Pricing checked
On this page
TurboTenant and DoorLoop both cover listings, screening, leases, rent collection and maintenance, but they're priced for different landlords. TurboTenant has a free plan and annual paid plans from $149 a year, and most of its costs fall on tenants and applicants. DoorLoop is a full property management platform with owner accounting and unlimited users, starting at a $239 monthly minimum.
Short answer: For a self-managing landlord with up to about 50 units, TurboTenant costs far less: $0 on Free, or $199 a year on Pro for 1–10 units with Schedule E reports. DoorLoop One costs at least $239 a month month to month ($199 on yearly billing) and is built for managers who need owner statements, distributions and unlimited users.
Best for:
- Best for a free start: TurboTenant Free, with listings, screening, maintenance requests and rent collection at $0.
- Best for low-cost Schedule E: TurboTenant Pro, at $199 a year for 1–10 units.
- Best for managing other owners' properties: DoorLoop One, because owner statements, distributions and an owner portal are in its base plan.
- Best for teams: DoorLoop, because every plan lists unlimited users.
We haven't used TurboTenant or DoorLoop with our own rentals; this comparison is based on their public pricing, feature and help pages checked Oct 2026.
Prices at a glance
| Tool | Starting price (as checked) | Free plan | Key fees | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TurboTenant Free | $0 | Yes | Tenant ACH $2; card 3.49%; screening $55 (applicant pays); 5–7 day payouts | Listings, screening and rent at no cost |
| TurboTenant Essentials | $149/yr for 1–10 units (annual only) | No | Tenant ACH $2; card 3.49%; screening $45; 2–4 day payouts under $10k | Leases, e-signatures and faster payouts |
| TurboTenant Pro | $199/yr for 1–10 units (annual only) | No | Tenant ACH typically waived; card 3.49%; screening $45 | Accounting with Schedule E |
| DoorLoop One | $3.00/unit monthly, $239 min ($2.50 and $199 min on yearly billing) | No | Incoming ACH $1.50; screening $35; card fee not shown | Full platform with owner accounting |
| DoorLoop Connect | $4.80/unit monthly, $359 min ($4.00 and $299 min billed yearly) | No | Incoming ACH free; screening $35 | AI receptionist, free incoming ACH |
TurboTenant has no month-to-month option; its "per month" figures are annual prices divided by 12. DoorLoop also sells Multiply at $6.00 per unit monthly with a $479 minimum ($5.00 and $399 billed yearly). Full detail: TurboTenant pricing and DoorLoop pricing.
Yearly cost by portfolio size
Subscription only, before tenant and screening fees.
| Units | TurboTenant Free | TurboTenant Pro | DoorLoop One, monthly | DoorLoop One, yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 | $0 | $199 | $2,868 | $2,388 |
| 25 | $0 | $399 | $2,868 | $2,388 |
| 50 | $0 | $699 | $2,868 | $2,388 |
| 100 | $0 | $999 | $3,600 | $3,000 |
How we got these: TurboTenant Pro uses its published price for each unit band (1–10, 11–30, 31–60 and 61+). DoorLoop One is the larger of its minimum or its per-unit rate × units, times 12. TurboTenant Essentials is $149, $199, $299 and $349 a year at the same sizes.
Fees tenants, applicants and you pay
| Fee | TurboTenant Free | TurboTenant Pro | DoorLoop One | DoorLoop Connect / Multiply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tenant ACH | $2 | Typically waived | $1.50 per incoming payment | Free |
| Card | 3.49%* | 3.49% | Accepted; fee not shown | Same |
| Screening | $55, applicant pays by default | $45 | $35; payer not stated | $35 |
| Payout to you | 5–7 business days | 2–4 business days (under $10k) | Not stated on the pricing page | Same |
*TurboTenant's pages disagree on whether card payments are available on Free; see TurboTenant pricing for details.
TurboTenant puts most fees on tenants and applicants. DoorLoop's $1.50 ACH fee on One is listed as a cost of the platform, though its comparison table also lists an option to add a convenience fee to tenant ACH payments and keep it as income.
Features compared
TurboTenant Free covers unlimited listings, rental applications and screening, move-in and move-out condition reports, maintenance requests, online rent collection with a rent roll, and electronic security deposit returns. Essentials adds unlimited leases and e-signatures, a landlord forms pack, showing scheduling, phone support and faster payouts. Pro adds a full accounting suite with Schedule E and Form 8825 reports, income verification through Snappt, unlimited bank accounts, user roles and e-sign templates. TurboTenant says most of its users have 1 to 50 units.
DoorLoop One lists owner statements, distributions and 1099 forms, live bank sync, budgeting and dashboards, QuickBooks Online sync, maintenance with a vendor portal, tenant and owner portals, listings, applications, a prospect CRM, showing scheduling, unlimited eSignatures, unlimited users and full API access. Its pricing page doesn't name a Schedule E report.
The practical differences:
- Owner management: DoorLoop One lists owner statements, distributions and an owner portal. TurboTenant's pricing page doesn't list them for its software plans.
- Schedule E: on TurboTenant Pro; not named on DoorLoop's pricing page.
- Users: DoorLoop lists unlimited users; TurboTenant Pro lists user roles.
- Full-service option: TurboTenant also sells Autopilot, a separate full-service management service for a flat fee. Its pricing page asks you to call to discuss it rather than showing a price.
Which should you pick?
- You self-manage a few rentals and want to spend nothing: TurboTenant Free.
- You want leases and Schedule E for little money: TurboTenant Pro, $199 a year for 1–10 units.
- You manage for other owners or run a team: DoorLoop One.
- You want a full platform but DoorLoop's minimum is too high: compare Rentec Direct vs DoorLoop.
- You're comparing free apps: see Innago vs TurboTenant and Hemlane vs TurboTenant.
Visit TurboTenant · Visit DoorLoop
How we checked
On October 28, 2026, we read TurboTenant's pricing page and help-center articles on plan costs and payout times, and DoorLoop's pricing page, including its monthly and yearly toggle and plan comparison table. The yearly totals are our own math from those published prices. Neither company pays us for this page, and we don't rank by commission.
FAQ
Is TurboTenant cheaper than DoorLoop?
Yes, at every size in our table. TurboTenant Pro tops out at $999 a year for 61+ units, while DoorLoop One costs at least $2,868 a year month to month, or $2,388 billed yearly.
Does DoorLoop have a free plan?
We didn't find a free plan or free trial on DoorLoop's pricing page. TurboTenant has a free plan.
Does TurboTenant do Schedule E?
Yes, on Pro, along with Form 8825, P&L and NOI reports. DoorLoop's pricing page doesn't name a Schedule E report.
Who pays the fees on TurboTenant?
Mostly tenants and applicants: $2 per ACH payment (typically waived on Pro), 3.49% on cards, and $55 or $45 for screening depending on your plan.
Can I manage owners' properties with TurboTenant?
Its pricing page doesn't list owner statements or an owner portal for its software plans. DoorLoop One includes both.
Related
Software mentioned
Checked
Free-first landlord app for listings, screening, e-signed leases and online rent, with low-cost paid tiers for DIY owners.
Checked
Per-unit property management platform with accounting, leasing, maintenance and AI agents; monthly minimums apply.
Checked
Property management and accounting software with fully published pricing for landlords and trust-accounting managers.
Checked
Full property management suite with accounting, leasing, maintenance and portals for growing residential and HOA managers.