Skip to content
Landlord SoftwareDirectory

Guide

TurboTenant Alternatives (2026): 6 Options, Yearly Costs and Who Should Stay

TurboTenant alternatives for 2026: RentRedi, Avail, Innago, Hemlane, Rentec Direct and DoorLoop compared on yearly cost, fees and payouts. Checked Oct 2026.

By Landlord Software Directory · Updated on · Pricing checked

On this page
  1. TurboTenant today, for reference
  2. The alternatives compared
  3. Yearly cost at 5 and 10 units
  4. The six alternatives
  5. Who should stay on TurboTenant
  6. How we checked
  7. FAQ
  8. Related

For most small landlords, TurboTenant is hard to beat on price. Pro costs $199 a year for 1–10 units, waives tenant ACH fees and includes Schedule E reports. So the best reason to switch is a specific need, not cost:

  • Monthly billing or a flat price for any number of units: RentRedi, at $12 a month billed yearly
  • Free leases and next-day payouts: Avail
  • A free platform with no tiers and 1–2 day funding: Innago
  • Someone to coordinate repairs: Hemlane
  • Deeper bookkeeping: Rentec Direct
  • A full property-management suite with unlimited users: DoorLoop

Prices come from each vendor's own pages, checked October 28, 2026. We haven't tested these hands-on.

TurboTenant today, for reference

Pricing checked Oct 2026.
TurboTenant plan1–10 units11–3031–6061+
Free$0$0$0$0
Essentials$149/yr$199/yr$299/yr$349/yr
Pro$199/yr$399/yr$699/yr$999/yr

Billing is annual only; there's no month-to-month option. Tenant ACH costs about $2 per payment on Free and Essentials (you choose who pays) and is typically waived on Pro. Cards cost 3.49%. Applicants pay $55 for screening on Free and $45 on paid plans. Standard ACH takes 5–7 business days, or 2–4 with expedited payouts on paid plans.

Visit TurboTenant

The alternatives compared

ToolPriceTenant ACH feeCard feePayoutBest for
RentRedi$12/mo billed yearly ($144); $20/mo for 6 months; $29.95 monthly$1 (you can cover it)3.1% + $0.302–3 business daysFlat price, unlimited units
AvailFree; Unlimited Plus $9/unit/mo$2.50 free; $0 Plus3.5%2–3 business days; next-day FastPay on Plus1–2 units, free leases
InnagoFree for landlords$22.99%1–2 business days (3-day hold on a first payment)Free, no tiers
HemlaneStarter $0; Basic $28 + $2/unit$0 on Basic3%2–3 business days once verifiedRepair coordination on higher tiers
Rentec DirectStarter $25/mo (up to 10); Pro from $50/mo ($45 annual)$2 Starter; Pro: 1 free per property per month, then $0.503.5% Starter; 2.95% ProNot compared hereBookkeeping depth
DoorLoop One$2.50/unit, $199/mo minimum (yearly)$1.50Not stated on its pricing pageNot statedGrowing portfolios, teams

Hemlane's prices here are its annual-billing rates, the default view on its pricing page ("Save up to 20% with annual billing"); month-to-month billing costs more, checked Oct 28, 2026.

Yearly cost at 5 and 10 units

These figures assume every tenant pays by ACH monthly and you absorb the ACH fee, the fairest like-for-like with TurboTenant Pro's waived fees.

Tool and plan5 units10 units
TurboTenant Pro$199$199
TurboTenant Free$120$240
RentRedi (annual)$204$264
Innago$120$240
Avail free$150$300
Avail Unlimited Plus$540$1,080
Hemlane Basic$456$576
Rentec Starter$420$540
Rentec Pro (annual)$540$540
DoorLoop One (yearly)$2,478$2,568

How we calculated each row:

  • TurboTenant Free: $2 × 12 × units.
  • RentRedi: $144 + $1 × 12 × units.
  • Innago: $2 × 12 × units.
  • Avail free: $2.50 × 12 × units. Plus: $9 × 12 × units.
  • Hemlane Basic: ($28 + $2 × units) × 12. Its ACH is free.
  • Rentec Starter: $300 + $2 × 12 × units. Rentec's page doesn't say who pays the $2 ACH fee.
  • Rentec Pro: max($50, $2 × units) × 0.9 × 12, with one free ACH per property each month.
  • DoorLoop One: $199 × 12 + $1.50 × 12 × units.

If tenants pay the ACH fee instead, Innago, Avail free and TurboTenant Free cost you nothing.

The six alternatives

RentRedi: one flat price, unlimited units

RentRedi charges the same price whatever your unit count: $12 a month billed yearly, $20 a month for 6 months, or $29.95 month to month. Every plan includes rent collection, accounting, screening, listings, messaging and maintenance.

  • Payments: tenant ACH is $1 (you can cover it), and cards are 3.1% + $0.30. On $1,500 rent, that card fee is about $48.30, because RentRedi grosses it up so you receive the full rent, compared with $52.35 at TurboTenant's 3.49%.
  • Screening: $39.99, or $49.99 with income verification, tenant-paid.
  • Trial: RentRedi offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, not a free trial.

Pick it if you want monthly billing or have more than 10 units: TurboTenant Pro rises to $399 at 11 units.

Visit RentRedi

Avail: free leases and next-day payouts

Avail's free Unlimited plan includes state-specific leases with digital signing. TurboTenant keeps leases for its paid plans. Unlimited Plus ($9 per unit per month) waives tenant ACH fees and adds next-day FastPay. Tenants pay $2.50 per bank payment on the free plan, and cards cost 3.5% on all plans. Avail is part of Realtor.com. More detail: Avail vs TurboTenant.

Visit Avail

Innago: free with no tiers

Innago is free for landlords, with no paid plans to upgrade to. Tenants pay $2 per ACH payment and 2.99% by card; you can absorb either. Funds arrive in 1–2 business days, with a 3-day hold on a first payment or a new payment source. Screening is $30–$35, plus $10 for income verification. Its FAQ doesn't mention Schedule E reports, but it lists Ledgre and QuickBooks integrations. See Innago vs TurboTenant.

Visit Innago

Hemlane: when you want help, not just software

Hemlane Starter is free and covers listings, screening and rental accounting with bank sync. Basic ($28 + $2 per unit) adds rent collection with $0 ACH. The real difference is Essential ($28 + $20 per unit), which adds repair coordination and 24/7 emergency support, a service TurboTenant doesn't sell. Cards cost 3%, and screening is $40, tenant-paid. See Hemlane pricing.

Visit Hemlane

Rentec Direct: deeper bookkeeping

Rentec Starter is $25 a month flat for up to 10 properties, with full accounting and reporting. Pro starts at $50 a month ($2 per unit, $45 on annual billing). It includes one free incoming ACH per active property each month, 2.95% card fees, bank and QuickBooks sync, and Schedule E reports. Screening on Pro is $10, $13 or $18. There's a two-week trial. See Rentec Direct pricing.

Visit Rentec Direct

DoorLoop: a full suite for growing teams

DoorLoop One costs $2.50 per unit with a $199 monthly minimum on yearly billing, so it costs far more than TurboTenant at every portfolio size we compared. Pick it only if you need its features: unlimited users, unlimited eSignatures, an API and AI agents. Incoming ACH is $1.50 on One and free on Connect ($299 minimum). See DoorLoop pricing.

Visit DoorLoop

Who should stay on TurboTenant

Stay if you:

  • have up to 10 units and cover your tenants' ACH fees. Pro is $199 a year. At 9–10 units it's the cheapest option in the table above. Below that, only the free plans with per-payment fees cost less, and RentRedi costs more from 5 units up.
  • want Schedule E in the same app as rent. Pro's accounting suite includes Schedule E / Form 8825 and depreciation tracking. TurboTenant says REI Hub powers its accounting.
  • came from TenantCloud or Azibo. TurboTenant acquired TenantCloud in August 2026, and Azibo's users moved to TurboTenant after Azibo shut down. Switching again means re-entering tenants and payment accounts.
  • are fine with annual billing. There's no monthly option, but one $199 payment covers 1–10 units on Pro.

How we checked

On October 28, 2026, we read each vendor's own pages:

  • TurboTenant: plan article 4003980 for prices and features, and payments article 4522996 for ACH fees and payout timing.
  • RentRedi: pricing page and payments FAQ.
  • Avail: pricing page and its Unlimited Plus and RentRedi comparison articles.
  • Innago: FAQ.
  • Hemlane: pricing page and payout article.
  • Rentec Direct: pricing page, including its calculator script for the $2 per-unit Pro rate and the 0.9 annual factor.
  • DoorLoop: pricing page.

The yearly totals are our arithmetic. Several of these vendors run affiliate programs, including TurboTenant. None paid us, and we don't order alternatives by payout.

FAQ

What's the cheapest TurboTenant alternative?

Innago and Avail's free plan cost landlords nothing when tenants pay the ACH fee, and so does TurboTenant Free. If you want to absorb the fees for tenants, TurboTenant Pro ($199 a year for 1–10 units) is cheaper than every alternative here from about 9 units.

Is there a TurboTenant alternative with monthly billing?

Yes. RentRedi is $29.95 month to month, Rentec Direct bills monthly (annual saves about 10%), and Hemlane's prices are monthly. TurboTenant bills its paid plans annually only.

Which alternative pays out rent fastest?

Avail offers next-day FastPay on Unlimited Plus. Innago funds arrive in 1–2 business days, after a 3-day hold on a first payment. RentRedi and Hemlane quote 2–3 business days. TurboTenant takes 2–4 with expedited ACH on paid plans, and 5–7 on Free.

Can I move my data from TurboTenant?

We didn't verify TurboTenant's export options for this guide. Before switching, export your tenant list, lease documents and transaction history, and check with the new vendor about imports.

Which alternative includes Schedule E reports?

Rentec Direct does. RentRedi says it includes P&L and Schedule E on every plan; that's its own claim, which we haven't tested. Hemlane's pricing page says "full rental accounting" but doesn't name Schedule E. Innago's FAQ doesn't mention it.

Software mentioned

Checked

Free-first landlord app for listings, screening, e-signed leases and online rent, with low-cost paid tiers for DIY owners.

Free; paid from $149/yr1–50 units

Checked

Flat-priced mobile landlord app covering rent collection, screening, listings, accounting and maintenance for unlimited units.

From $12/mo1+ units

Checked

Free landlord toolkit for listing syndication, TransUnion screening, state-specific leases and online rent collection.

Free; paid from $9/unit/mo1+ units

Checked

Free property management software for independent landlords, funded by tenant-paid payment and screening fees.

Free1+ units

Checked

Rental software with a free tier plus optional repair coordination and management-assistant services for remote landlords.

Free; paid from $30/mo14-day trial1+ units

Checked

Property management and accounting software with fully published pricing for landlords and trust-accounting managers.

From $25/mo14-day trial1+ units

Checked

Per-unit property management platform with accounting, leasing, maintenance and AI agents; monthly minimums apply.

From $2.5/unit/mo