Skip to content
Landlord Software Directory

Guide

RentRedi vs DoorLoop (2026): $29.95 Flat vs a $239 Minimum, Compared

RentRedi vs DoorLoop for landlords: RentRedi's flat $29.95 a month for unlimited units vs DoorLoop One's $239 monthly minimum, with fees, features and fit.

By Landlord Software Directory · Updated on · Pricing checked

On this page
  1. Prices at a glance
  2. What each costs in a year
  3. Rent collection and screening fees
  4. Features compared
  5. Which should you pick?
  6. How we checked
  7. FAQ
  8. Related

RentRedi and DoorLoop both handle listings, screening, leases, rent collection, maintenance and accounting, but they're priced for different landlords. RentRedi is one flat price for unlimited units, aimed at independent landlords. DoorLoop is a full property management platform with a monthly minimum, aimed at managers with bigger portfolios or owner clients.

Short answer: For most self-managing landlords, RentRedi costs far less: $29.95 a month month to month, or $12 a month billed yearly, for unlimited units. DoorLoop One costs at least $239 a month month to month ($199 on yearly billing). Choose DoorLoop if you manage for owners and need owner statements, distributions and an owner portal.

Best for:

  • Best for 1–80 self-managed units: RentRedi, because its flat price doesn't rise with units.
  • Best for managing for other owners: DoorLoop One, because owner statements, distributions and an owner portal are in its base plan.
  • Best for low tenant ACH fees: RentRedi, because tenants pay $1 per ACH payment against $1.50 on DoorLoop One.
  • Best for an AI receptionist: DoorLoop Connect, because it adds the Receptionist Agent.

We haven't used either app with our own rentals. This comparison is based on each company's public pricing pages.

Prices at a glance

Pricing checked Oct 28, 2026.
ToolStarting price (as checked)Free planKey feesBest for
RentRedi$29.95/mo monthly; $20/mo on 6 months; $12/mo billed yearly ($144/yr); unlimited unitsNo (30-day money-back guarantee)Tenant ACH $1; card 3.1% + $0.30; screening $39.99 or $49.99, tenant-paidIndependent landlords at any size
DoorLoop One$3.00/unit monthly, $239 min ($2.50 and $199 min on yearly billing)NoIncoming ACH $1.50; screening $35Managers with owner clients
DoorLoop Connect$4.80/unit monthly, $359 min ($4.00 and $299 min on yearly billing)NoIncoming ACH free; screening $35AI receptionist, free incoming ACH
DoorLoop Multiply$6.00/unit monthly, $479 min ($5.00 and $399 min on yearly billing)NoIncoming ACH free; screening $35Maintenance and lease-renewal agents

RentRedi's three terms include the same features; only the billing cycle changes. DoorLoop's minimums apply until the per-unit rate passes them, at about 80 units on One. Full detail is in RentRedi pricing and DoorLoop pricing.

What each costs in a year

Subscription only. Tenant fees are extra and usually paid by tenants.

UnitsRentRedi monthlyRentRedi yearlyDoorLoop One monthlyDoorLoop One yearly
5$359.40$144$2,868$2,388
20$359.40$144$2,868$2,388
50$359.40$144$2,868$2,388
100$359.40$144$3,600$3,000

How we got these: RentRedi is $29.95 × 12 = $359.40 month to month, or $144 billed yearly ($12 × 12). DoorLoop One is the higher of its minimum or the per-unit rate, × 12: $239 × 12 = $2,868 month to month, or $199 × 12 = $2,388 on yearly billing. At 100 units, it's $3.00 × 100 × 12 = $3,600 month to month, or $2.50 × 100 × 12 = $3,000 on yearly billing.

The gap is large at every size. DoorLoop's price buys property-manager tools that RentRedi's pricing page doesn't highlight, mainly owner accounting.

Rent collection and screening fees

FeeRentRediDoorLoop OneDoorLoop Connect and Multiply
Tenant ACH$1 per payment (you can cover it)$1.50 per paymentFree
Card3.1% + $0.30, grossed up so you receive full rentAccepted; percentage not shownSame
Payout time2–3 business daysNot stated on the pricing pageSame
Screening$39.99, or $49.99 with income verification (tenant-paid)$35 (payer not stated)$35

DoorLoop's comparison table lists an option to add a convenience fee to tenant ACH payments and keep it as income. RentRedi lets you cover the tenant fees yourself, and its help center explains how to accept ACH only if you want to avoid card fees. DoorLoop also accepts checks and cash at Western Union, tracked in the app.

Features compared

Both list online rent collection, listings, applications and screening, leases with e-signatures, maintenance requests, accounting and tenant messaging, with mobile apps. Both let you add unlimited teammates or users.

RentRedi lists, on every plan term:

  • Unlimited properties, tenants, teammates and connected bank accounts
  • Autopay, automatic late fees, payment controls and security deposit collection
  • Credit reporting at $5.99 a month, paid by you or the tenant
  • 24/7 live chat and live phone support from 9 to 5 Eastern

DoorLoop One lists:

  • Owner statements, distributions, 1099-NEC and 1099-MISC forms, and an owner portal
  • QuickBooks Online sync
  • A vendor portal for work orders, a prospect CRM and showing scheduling
  • Unlimited eSignatures, document storage and full API access
  • One-on-one virtual onboarding

Connect adds an AI Receptionist Agent, and Multiply adds Maintenance Ops and Lease Renewals agents.

If you manage properties for other owners, DoorLoop's owner tools are the reason to pay more. RentRedi's pricing page doesn't list owner statements or an owner portal, so ask RentRedi directly if you need them.

Which should you pick?

  • You own your rentals and self-manage, at any size up to about 80 units: RentRedi. Its yearly plan costs $144 against DoorLoop's $2,868 or more month to month ($2,388 billed yearly).
  • You manage for owners and need statements, distributions and 1099s: DoorLoop One.
  • You want free incoming ACH and an AI receptionist for a large portfolio: DoorLoop Connect, at $4.80 per unit with a $359 minimum month to month ($4.00 and $299 billed yearly).
  • You want to pay nothing: neither. TurboTenant has a free plan; see TurboTenant vs RentRedi.

Visit RentRedi · Visit DoorLoop

How we checked

On October 28, 2026, we read RentRedi's pricing page and FAQ, its payments FAQ for ACH, card and payout details, and DoorLoop's pricing page, including its monthly and yearly toggle and plan comparison table. The yearly totals are our own math from those published prices. Neither company pays us for this page, and we don't rank by commission.

FAQ

Is RentRedi cheaper than DoorLoop?

Yes, at every portfolio size we checked. RentRedi costs $29.95 a month month to month or $144 a year, while DoorLoop One's minimum is $239 a month month to month or $199 a month on yearly billing.

Does RentRedi charge per unit?

No. RentRedi's price covers unlimited properties, tenants and teammates. DoorLoop charges per unit, but you pay its monthly minimum until about 80 units on One.

Which has lower tenant fees?

RentRedi's tenant ACH fee is $1, against $1.50 on DoorLoop One. DoorLoop Connect and Multiply make incoming ACH free, but they cost at least $359 and $479 a month month to month ($299 and $399 on yearly billing).

Can RentRedi handle owner statements?

RentRedi's pricing page doesn't list owner statements or an owner portal. DoorLoop includes owner statements, distributions and an owner portal in its base plan.

Do either have a free trial?

RentRedi has no free trial, but it offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. We didn't find a free plan or trial on DoorLoop's pricing page; it offers demos.

Software mentioned

Checked

Flat-priced mobile landlord app covering rent collection, screening, listings, accounting and maintenance for unlimited units.

From $29.95/mo1+ units

Checked

Per-unit property management platform with accounting, leasing, maintenance and AI agents; monthly minimums apply.

From $3/unit/mo, $239/mo minimum

Checked

Free-first landlord app for listings, screening, e-signed leases and online rent, with low-cost paid tiers for DIY owners.

Free; paid from $149/yr1–50 units

Checked

Full property management suite with accounting, leasing, maintenance and portals for growing residential and HOA managers.

From $65/mo14-day trialUp to 5000 units